Leading the Way in Life Science Technologies

GEN Exclusives

More »

GEN Webinars

More »

GEN Presents an Educational and Informative Webinar

Validating and Scaling CRISPR Applications

  • Broadcast Date: Tuesday, Oct 17, 2017
  • Time: 8:00 am PT, 11:00 am ET, 5:00 pm CET
View NOW!

The therapeutic potential of the genome editing system CRISPR-Cas9 has ignited the imaginations of basic science and clinical researchers. It seems that almost every day investigators are developing innovative ways to utilize the gene editing technology as an intervention for treating a vast array of diseases. As this cutting-edge science rapidly advances, it is important for researchers to have a firm grasp on appropriate target validation techniques and scalable methodologies that will allow CRISPR technology to progress efficiently. These topics and more will be addressed in this upcoming GEN webinar. 

Who Should Attend

  • Basic science researchers
  • Cell and gene therapy investigators
  • Translational research scientists
  • Clinical researchers
  • Immunologists
  • Process development scientists and pilot-scale scientists
  • Molecular biologists

You Will Learn

  • How various site-specific nuclease validation assays compare when determining the efficiency of the CRISPR-Cas9 system  
  • Modalities for incorporating CRISPR into primary human cells, along with techniques for effective scale-up

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.

View NOW!

Panelists

  • Shondra Miller, Ph.D.
  • Director/Assistant Member
  • Center for Advanced Genome Engineering (CAGE)
  • St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
  • Alexander Marson, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Assistant Professor
  • UCSF School of Medicine

Produced with support from