Leading the Way in Life Science Technologies

GEN Exclusives

More »

GEN Webinars

More »

GEN Presents an Educational and Informative Webinar

Addressing the Challenges of Therapeutic Vector Development

  • Broadcast Date: Tuesday, Nov 7, 2017
  • Time: 11:00 am ET, 8:00 am PT, 17:00 CET
View NOW!

The dynamic landscape of molecular biology has bolstered gene-therapy endeavors, underscoring their true therapeutic potential in recent years. Investigators have come to realize that gene therapy is only as good as the vectors employed to deliver the molecular payload. For many researchers, vector development is a common yet laborious practice, often without much thought to how the process may affect more important downstream applications. In this GEN webinar, we will discuss factors that are critical for viral vector development from the analytical scale to larger clinical-scale manufacturing modalities. Drawing attention to these parameters will ultimately lead to better downstream transductions for gene expression and knockdowns or genome editing.

Who Should Attend

  • Molecular biologists
  • Researchers interested in gene therapies
  • Virologists
  • Translational researchers
  • Clinical investigators
  • Cell biologists

You Will Learn

  • The challenges facing researchers when developing viral vectors for use as clinical therapeutics
  • Methodologies to streamline vector development strategies
  • Insights into the future of viral vectors for gene therapy

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.

View NOW!

Panelists

  • Boris Kantor, Ph.D.
  • Assistant Professor and Viral Vector Core Director
  • Duke University
  • Johannes C. M. van der Loo, Ph.D.
  • Director, Clinical Vector Core
  • The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Miguel Dominguez, M.S.
  • Global Distribution Manager
  • Mirus Bio LLC

Produced with support from