Leading the Way in Life Science Technologies

GEN Exclusives

More »

GEN Webinars

More »

GEN Presents An Educational And Informative Webinar

CRISPR/Cas9 Cell Therapeutics – The Next Generation of Cures

  • Broadcast Date: Wednesday, Oct 26, 2016
  • Time: 5:00 pm CET, 8:00 am PT, 11:00 am ET
View NOW!

The discovery of CRISPR/Cas9 as a simple and effective tool for targeted modification of cells has opened up new possibilities for gene or cell therapies. Join us to hear about strategies for using CRISPR/Cas9 for curing genetic diseases, e.g. sickle cell disease or HIV, its opportunities and challenges. In addition, we will discuss how CRISPR/Cas9 can impact next-generation disease model systems and drug screening, which might be relevant for combinational therapies.

Who Should Attend

  • Researchers working on gene or cell therapies
  • Translational research scientists
  • Clinical researchers
  • Process development scientists and pilot-scale scientists
  • Chief scientific officers and chief technical officers
  • CMO scientists

You Will Learn About

  • Introduction to CRISPR/Cas9
  • Application examples with focus on use for sickle cell disease
  • Opportunities and challenges for the use of CRISPR/Cas9 in gene/cell therapeutic applications
  • Use of CRISPR for next-generation disease model systems
  • Non-viral transfer of CRISPR/Cas9 cargos and up-scaling of the transfection process

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.

View NOW!

Panelists

  • Matt Porteus, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Associate Professor of Pediatrics
  • Stanford University
  • Gregory Alberts, Ph.D.
  • Global Subject Matter Expert
  • Transfection and Genome Editing
  • Lonza Bioscience Solutions

Produced with support from